RSS

I started Early – Took my Dog – (656) by Emily Dickinson : The Poetry Foundation

08 Nov

I started Early – Took my Dog – (656) by Emily Dickinson : The Poetry Foundation.

Emily Dickinson:”The poet Emily Dickinson was a recluse and puzzling writer, and Vernon Smith believes she may have been autistic, too.” Online Graduate Programs

I’m not sure if Dickinson had autism but I know one thing, her work was amazing and different and even though sometimes I don’t know her motivation or inspiration for some poems, her work is definitely one of a kind and somthing I enjoy reading.

*I first learned of this poem in my autism class then I looked it up and found it on this site. So I must give credit. Thank you.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
